• The Spark
  • Posts
  • Simple questions to discover more about your partner... and yourself

Simple questions to discover more about your partner... and yourself

The Spark (by Hunter at Show Her Off Dance).

“Happily ever after is not a fairy tale. It’s a choice.” 

~ Fawn Weaver 

Connecting Conversations

Sometimes a great question is all you need to start a meaningful conversation :)

This weekend, try asking your significant other:

  • What’s your favorite thing about our day to day lives together?

  • Have you ever experienced something miraculous or unexplainable?

  • If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else - what would you want to know?

Connecting Conversations… with yourself

As we turn the corner to Fall (and then a busy holiday season) it’s a good time to check in with yourself to make sure you aren’t drifting through life. Here are 3 easy questions to think on:

  1. What is something I am excited about in the next 60 days?

  2. What is something that’s worked well in past 30 days for me? How can I double down on that going forward?

  3. What difficult conversation am I avoiding?

If you don’t have an answer for #1 now is a good time to pick something and put it in the calendar. Doesn’t have to be big - could be finishing a book you’ve put down, treating yourself to a movie, or a spa day or planning a dinner out with a friend.

The future is what we make of it and it’s easy to just let time go by without doing fun things for yourself because you’re busy focused on others. Make sure you have some you time carved out because that helps recharge & re-energize you :)

Thoughtful Text Idea

Here is a thankful and playful text you can send today. Feel free to adjust to fit your voice:

If someone were to ask me about my ideal [man/woman], I wouldn't have had the words to describe you. You have surpassed all expectations, fantasies and dreams combined. Well maybe except for [silly quirk/joke]. I love you!

example:

If someone were to ask me about my ideal woman, I wouldn't have had the words to describe you. You have surpassed all expectations, fantasies and dreams combined. Well maybe except for always stealing my french fries haha. I love you!

Whenever you’re ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. Take on Date Night Dancing 2 & 3 - If you’ve finished Date Night 1 and are ready to add more moves to your dance list checkout Date Night 2 and Date Night 3 for more fun and laughter together right at home.

  2. How can I help? - What would you like to see more of in The Spark?

  3. Become an affiliate for Date Night Dancing - If you have a business or audience and would like to promote the program to others you can apply here.

Keep the spark’s flying,
Hunter Masters
Director of Romance

What did you think of this week’s newsletter?

Your feedback helps me craft a better email every single week.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.